Customer Reviews

A1 Auto Three Brothers Car Repair invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned Baltimore auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, A1 Auto Three Brothers will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Baltimore. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • I want to tell all who come to this site that I have been in about 3 or 4 predicaments with my old 94 Camry. Have talked with Paul who has been always very helpful and understanding. They have always given me GREAT SERVICE at a fair price. I want to THANK Three Brothers, Paul especially, for their great customer service and repair work.

    Del Mcmillan – Street Maryland
    4/28/2009
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I live in Washington DC and travel the 35 miles each way in order to have 3 Brothers work on both of my cars. They are a AAA approved repair facility which is especially important since I purchased AAA extended warranties on my vehicles, so the work can be done at 3 Brothers and I only pay the deductible.I have been using 3 Brothers since 1997 when I worked in Baltimore. I have always found them to be professional, courteous and skilled. Estimates are always acurate and they are more than fair.Athough they are not the most conveniently located shop since I live so far away, it is well worth the trip to Baltimore to find an honest, talented shop.

    Paul Devereaux – Washington District of Columbia
    5/7/2009
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • The repairs to my Jeep were done in a professional manner. Scheduling is prompt, customer service is informative and prices are reasonable. I have no reservation about recommending this shop to my friends.

    Cynthia Tucker – Baltimore Maryland
    5/30/2011
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • The shop is owned by Paul Goeller and has a very knowledgeable and courteous staff. Paul keeps his place clean and orderly. They are a AAA approved auto repair facility which is not an easy approval to obtain. It is my understanding that only 2% of the shops in the U.S. could qualify for this approval. The approval requires that 250 of his customers be surveyed on questions about his shop and their work performed there. The shop must have a score of 90 or better out of 100 for each question.

    Edward Kriston – Baltimore Maryland
    4/18/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • This is a letter of appreciation for the way that you treated me. I brought my 1995 to your repair shop after failing the 'oxides of nitrogen' part of the inspection. The care and the expertise that you and your auto mechanics showed to me was fantastic! The service was impeccable! You worked on my car until is would pass. I'm not going to be specific as not to create a presidence, but you did things that were above and beyond your responsibility in repairing my car. Thank you, Mr. Paul for being an honest service writer.

    Leroy H. – Baltimore Maryland
    6/11/2011
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank you so much for being considerate and patient with the repair of my beat up clunker of a car. You went above and beyond the call of normal service and tried your best to satisfy me as a new customer. I really appreciate that. I remember speaking with Paul about my impression of mechanics, and even likened them to lawyers, but thanks to you, my new perception is that there is such a thing as a fair mechanic, and i am glad I gave Three Brothers Auto Repair a visit. Keep up the good work gentlemen, and I am sure I will see you again! Again, thank you very much....

    Cynthia Mcclain – Catonsville Maryland
    9/3/2011
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I've been coming to A1 Auto Three Brothers Car Repair in Baltimore for about 10 years now, and am currently on my fourth car with Paul and the guys here. I wouldn't go anywhere else, because these are the most trustworthy and caring mechanics I've EVER known in all my years of driving. Cheers!

    Cheryl Moulton – Baltimore Maryland
    7/7/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Recently you recieved a Buick Regal into your buisness that had problems with its brakes. The owner of the vehicle is Beverly Kelley, Chaplain here at our hospital. She and her daughter Robin had just dropped off a father and his daughter Erin at the McElderly House on McElderly Street as Erin is scheduled for an organ transplant at Johns Hopkins in the next couple of weeks. When they began their return trip to Michigan they discovered that their car had serious problems with its brakes. After making several calls to other auto repair shops Beverly called you and new quickly that your business was where she wanted her car to be towed. I want to recognize you and your employees for the outstanding care and service-above and beyond-that they received from you. Another story could possibly have been told as the two ladies were in an unfamiliar place completely vulnerable to a necessary repair to their car in order to make a safe return trip. You took them 'under your wing' and provided them care and attention as if they were family. In addition, the after service follow up by calling them later in the day of their departure while they were on the road to be sure that everything was alright and that the brakes were functioning as they should in itself demonstrates the outstanding quality of your customer service. Today there are far too many small business owners who are focused only on how much they can make from each customer. You not only charged a fair and reasonable price for your repair service but also gave them outstanding customer service. You are an outstanding example of what honesty and sincere appreciation of a customer means in business today. The many of us here at Battle Creek Health System who have been supporting this family for nearly 3 years in their mission of saving their loved one's life share much gratitude for you and the wonderful care of our two volunteers who were on a mission of mercy for one of our own.

    Al Schipper – Battle Creek Michigan
    5/15/2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thank you so much for being so honest when we were in such need of help in Baltimore. We were headed to North Carolina to see my brother-in-law who is very ill, when our car stopped on I-95 near Baltimore. Our veh was towed to your shop as a AAA approved shop. We were not sure what to expect, being out of state. You guys were able to get us a great great rate at a local hotel, and you drove us there and picked us up. The damage to our veh. was minor. No overcharging. The next day was Sunday and we were on our way. We would recommend your shop to anyone who asked.Being broke down in Baltimore turned out to be a positive experience. Again thanks for everything.

    Manuel J – Vernon Connecticut
    2/3/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • A1 Auto Three Brothers Auto Repair in Baltimore have taken care of our family vechicles for over 15 years. Paul and his mechanics are always honest & reliable. We trust them and have recommended them to others. When you find this quality of auto service you stay with them.

    Donna Bihy – Middle River Maryland
    10/9/2012
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction